Region: Otago and Southland

Otago and Southland

RSCDS NZ Branch Otago and Southland Region covers the whole of the Otago Province, with Clubs meeting from Oamaru in the north east to Invercargil in the south west. The Region holds evening dances during the year, alternates with the Canterbury Region in arranging an Easter School and organises classes and other events.

The Otago and Southland Region has an executive committee comprising President, Secretary, Treasurer and 4 or 5 other members. The committee is elected at the AGM held in November

RegionClubContact (Email)TelephoneDayTimeVenueTeachersWebsiteEmail
Otago & SouthlandRegion SecretaryGregor Macaulay03 453
Otago & SouthlandBalmoral DancersBruce Daniell027 251 6747Thu7:30Masonic Lodge, 10 Wansbeck Street, OamaruYvonne
Otago & SouthlandBurnsPam Jemmett03 489 0453Mon7:30South Dunedin Presbyterian Church HallPamela
Otago & SouthlandCeilidhRuth Taylor021 125 1287
Mon7:00St John's Church Hall, 373 Highgate, DunedinXiaowen Yu,
Quentin Currall,
Emily Currall,
Rachel East,
Linda Roxburgh,
Anne Watkins
Otago & SouthlandLawrenceQuentin Currall021 148 7909Wed7:00Waitahuna War Memorial HallQuentin Currall
Otago & SouthlandPalmerstonLynne Booth03 465 7714Tue7:00Clark Hall, PalmerstonDaphne
Otago & SouthlandIsla BankRae FraserWed7:30Riverton Sunday School Hall (behind The Union Church)
Meets after Easter to end of August
Otago & SouthlandWintonHelen Coulter03 236 0752Tue7:00Senior Citizens Rooms, John StAlison

To update an entry on this page, please send an email to the Branch

Comments are closed.