Region: Waikato and Bay of Plenty

Waikato and Bay of Plenty

The clubs in our region extend from Hamilton in the West to Opotiki in the East.
We number about 240 in all and our clubs run classes for beginners as well as more advanced dancers. Dancers of all ages are welcome, both adults and children, so have a look through the list below and get in touch with your nearest club.

If you have any questions, just email our Region secretary.
or you may find what you are looking for on our Region website.

Region and ClubsContact (Email)TelephoneDayTimeVenueTeachersWebsiteEmail
Region SecretaryColleen Gunn027 204 5536 Yeswaikatobayofplenty@dancescottish.org.nz
CambridgeCarol Lennon07 827 8260Wed7:30St Andrews Church HallHelen Smythe,
Antanas Procuta
cambridge@dancescottish.org.nz
Hamilton ScottishRosemary Nicholson07 839 3849Wed7:00YWCA Hall, Cnr Pembroke & Clarence StWayne McConnelhamiltonscottish@dancescottish.org.nz
Hauraki-ThamesLiz Pryor07 868 8442Thu6:30Citizen's Band HallOlina Carter,
Glenda Hammond
haurakithames@dancescottish.org.nz
KatikatiFiona McCartney021 0244-6099Mon1:00St Peters Church Hall, KatikatiLynne Hudsonkatikati@dancescottish.org.nz
LochielKate Corfield07 849 6427Tue7:00St Johns Methodist ChurchHelen Smythe Yeslochiel@dancescottish.org.nz
Mt MaunganuiLynne Hudson07 573 5055Wed7:00Mt Maunganui Senior Citizens' HallGeoffrey Thompson,
Lynne Hudson
mtmaunganui@dancescottish.org.nz
OpotikiSue Stilwell07 315 4066Thu7:00Waiotahi HallJan Pyke,
Jean Smithson
opotiki@dancescottish.org.nz
PauanuiJohn Shaw07 864 7412Fri9:30amPauanui Sports & Rec. Clubpauanui@dancescottish.org.nz
RotoruaClaire Miller021 154 2473Mon7:15Lynmore Scout Hall, Lewis Road, RotoruaMarion Jones,
Andrew Patterson
Yesrotorua@dancescottish.org.nz
TaupoMargaret Green021 142 7590Thu2:00St Paul's Union Church HallMargaret Green,
Andreena Broadley
taupo@dancescottish.org.nz
TaurangaHeather Johnston07 579 1556Mon7:30St John's Anglican Church HallHeather Johnstontauranga@dancescottish.org.nz
Te AwamutuAgnes Algra021 721 222Thu7:30Methodist Church Hall, Te Awamutu (1st Thursday)
St Bride's Anglican Hall, Otorohanga (other Thursdays)
Jane McIlroy,
Agnes Algra
teawamutu@dancescottish.org.nz
TokoroaJoy Morgan07 886 7733Thu6:30Amisfield School Hall, Moffat Rd, Tokoroa
Jeanette Lauder,
Genny Hall
Yestokoroa@dancescottish.org.nz
WhakataneMargaret Meredith07 308 8457Wed10.00amWhakatane RSAJan Pykewhakatane@dancescottish.org.nz

To update an entry on this page, please send an email to the Branch

Comments are closed.