Region: Rangitikei

Rangitikei

The five clubs of the Rangitikei Region are listed below – the location of two is self-explanatory (Levin and New Plymouth). Of the rest, Glendarroch meets in Whanganui, Manawatu in Palmerston North, and Ashhurst at Whakarongo (in between Palmerston North and Ashhurst).

All clubs welcome beginners and dancers at all levels. Glendarroch and Manawatu clubs also run classes for children. There is no need to bring a dancing partner, although they are always welcome! Beginner dancers find they dance most of the time with more experienced dancers anyway. Comfortable clothes and soft-soled shoes are recommended for club nights – kilts are worn at formal occasions only.

Region and ClubsContact (Email)TelephoneDayTimeVenueTeachersWebsiteEmail
Region SecretaryJoy Dick027 776 2397rangitikei@dancescottish.org.nz
AshhurstJoy Dick027 776 2397Wed7:30Whakarongo Community HallGae Stephenson,
Anne Hall
ashhurst@dancescottish.org.nz
GlendarrochLinda Campbell027 284 1794Mon8:00Carlton School HallDebbie Roxburghglendarroch@dancescottish.org.nz
LevinJudith Rothnie06 368 6385Mon7:30Levin United Church Halllevin@dancescottish.org.nz
ManawatuRonni Cullen021 565 808Mon7:30Scottish Society HallNicole Trewavasmanawatu@dancescottish.org.nz
New PlymouthJanice Fairhurst06 754 8759Tue7:30Knox Presbyterian Hall, FitzroyFrances Corcorannewplymouth@dancescottish.org.nz

To update an entry on this page, please send an email to the Branch

Comments are closed.