Region: Waikato and Bay of Plenty

Waikato and Bay of Plenty

The clubs in our region extend from Hamilton in the West to Opotiki in the East.
We number about 240 in all and our  clubs run classes for beginners as well as more advanced dancers. Dancers of all ages are welcome, both adults and children, so have a look through the list below and get in touch with your nearest club.

If you have any questions, just email our Region secretary.
or you may find what you are looking for on our Region website.

Region and ClubsContact (Email)TelephoneDayTimeWebsiteVenueTeachersEmail
Waikato & Bay of Plenty (07)
Region SecretaryMaureen Jacob548 2061 Yeswaikatobayofplenty@dancescottish.org.nz
Balmoral WbopJohn Webb304 9149Mon7:00St David's Presbyterian Hall, EdgecumbeMary Thomasbalmoralwbop@dancescottish.org.nz
CambridgeCarol Lennon827 8260Wed7:30St Andrews Church HallHelen Smythe, Antanas Procutacambridge@dancescottish.org.nz
Hamilton ScottishRosemary Nicholson839 3849Wed7:00 YesYWCA Hall, Cnr Pembroke & Clarence StWayne McConnelhamiltonscottish@dancescottish.org.nz
Hauraki-ThamesLiz Pryor868 8442Thu6:30Citizen's Band HallOlina Carter, Glenda Hammondhaurakithames@dancescottish.org.nz
Hauraki-Thames (Afternoon)Liz Pryor868 8442Tue2:30 St James HallOlina Carter, Glenda Hammondhaurakithames@dancescottish.org.nz
KatikatiFiona McCartney548 1997Mon1:00St Peters Church Hall, KatikatiLynne Hudsonkatikati@dancescottish.org.nz
LochielKate Corfield849 6427Tue7:00 YesSt Johns Methodist ChurchHelen Smythelochiel@dancescottish.org.nz
Mt MaunganuiLynne Hudson573 5055Wed7:30Mt Maunganui Senior Citizens' HallGeoffrey Thompson, Lynne Hudsonmtmaunganui@dancescottish.org.nz
OpotikiSue Stilwell315 4066Thu7:00Waiotahi HallJan Pyke, Jean Smithsonopotiki@dancescottish.org.nz
PauanuiJohn Shaw864 7412Fri9:30amPauanui Sports & Rec. ClubAlison Junnepauanui@dancescottish.org.nz
RotoruaClaire Miller021-154-2473Mon7:15YesSt Andrews Church HallMarion Jones, Andrew Pattersonrotorua@dancescottish.org.nz
TaupoMargaret Ponga378 4904Thu2:00St Paul's Union Church HallMargaret Pongataupo@dancescottish.org.nz
TaurangaHeather Johnston579 1556Mon7:30St John's Anglican Church HallHeather Johnstontauranga@dancescottish.org.nz
Te AwamutuAgnes Algra873 6067Thu7:30Methodist Church Hall (1st Monday)
Girl Guide Hall (other Mondays)
Jane McIlroy, Agnes Algra, Glenna Jamesteawamutu@dancescottish.org.nz
TokoroaJoy Morgan886 7733Thu6:30 YesAmisfield School HallJeanette Lauder, Genny Halltokoroa@dancescottish.org.nz
WhakataneMargaret Meredith308 8457Wed9:30Whakatane RSAJan Pykewhakatane@dancescottish.org.nz

Comments are closed