Region: Rangitikei

Rangitikei

The five clubs of the Rangitikei Region are listed below – the location of two is self-explanatory (Levin and New Plymouth). Of the rest, Glendarroch meets in Whanganui, Manawatu in Palmerston North, and Ashhurst at Whakarongo (in between Palmerston North and Ashhurst).

All clubs welcome beginners and dancers at all levels. Glendarroch and Manawatu clubs also run classes for children. There is no need to bring a dancing partner, although they are always welcome! Beginner dancers find they dance most of the time with more experienced dancers anyway. Comfortable clothes and soft-soled shoes are recommended for club nights – kilts are worn at formal occasions only.

Region and ClubsContact (Email)TelephoneDayTimeWebsiteVenueTeachersEmail
Rangitikei (06)
Region SecretaryJoy Dick0277-762-397rangitikei@dancescottish.org.nz
AshhurstJoy Dick0277-762-397Wed7:30Whakarongo Community HallGae Stephenson, Anne Hallashhurst@dancescottish.org.nz
GlendarrochLinda Campbell342 7782Mon 8:00Carlton School HallDebbie Roxburghglendarroch@dancescottish.org.nz
GlendarrochLinda Campbell342 7782 Fri8:00Carlton School HallDebbie Roxburghglendarroch@dancescottish.org.nz
LevinJaki Williams021-493-589Mon7:15Levin United Church Halllevin@dancescottish.org.nz
ManawatuHelen Allan355 2665Mon7:30Scottish Society HallNicole Trewavasmanawatu@dancescottish.org.nz
New PlymouthJanice Fairhurst754 8759Tue7:30Knox Presbyterian Hall, FitzroyFrances Corcorannewplymouth@dancescottish.org.nz

Comments are closed